You are working in our waiting…

A friend posted this song, “Sovereign Over Us” but Aaron Keyes on Facebook, unrelated to infertility. As soon as I heard it, my heart felt spoken to. I’m not sure what the writer’s original topic was, but this speaks perfectly of the assurance of God’s sovereignty in this trial. I also really appreciate how full it is of biblical truth and allusions to scripture, including Jeremiah 29:11 and Romans 8:28, as well as Noah, and the story of Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego.

I’m posting a video that includes lyrics, so you can appreciate the meaningful and deep writing. I hope it blesses you like it has blessed me lately! The line in the title of this post, “You are working in our waiting” is one line that first got me a little choked up. Please share with me the line or verse that speaks to you the most. 

Leave a Reply

