Though my heart is torn, I will praise You in this storm

This song always reminds me of this powerful quote by Os Guinness: “We may be in the dark about what God is doing, but we are not in the dark about God.” I think of it when he sings, “You are who You are, no matter where I am,” and I treasure the truth that we can trust in what we know for sure about God, even when we don’t understand what He’s doing: He is sovereign, wise, and good. So we praise Him in this storm and trust Him with each step!

I also love the singing of this powerful verse:

“I lift my eyes unto the hills, where does my help come from?

My help comes from the Lord: the Maker of heaven and earth.”

-Psalm 121:1 

Here’s the song with the lyrics:

For more reading… this song references a man named Job’s reaction when the Lord allows him to go through horrible trial and lose all he has. He proclaims, “The Lord gives, and the Lord takes away. Blessed be the name of the Lord.” To read this inspiring true story, begin here: http://www.esvbible.org/Job+1/

Leave a Reply

