Though You Slay Me

Several blog posts I’ve stumbled upon regarding suffering and trial have referenced this song. I thought this would be a good time to share it, since we talked about Job yesterday. It’s based on another amazing thing Job said in his trial, “Though He slay me, I will trust in Him.” Wow again, right? This post could also be titled “Another reason Job got a book about him and I won’t.”

The Desiring God blog shared about this song in their post entitled Song for the Suffering.

It’s “Though You Slay Me” by Shane & Shane. Here is my favorite version:

One thought on “Though You Slay Me

  1. Pingback: The point of it all | Redeeming Infertility

Leave a Reply

