I’ll learn to get by on little victories

I’ve hesitated to post this song because it’s sad, secular and may seem less appropriate for this site. However, it has been a song on my infertility “soundtrack” from time to time. I feel like it goes with the theme of my post Moment by Moment, in that it emphasizes looking at each individual mercy and grace (in our case, from the Lord) as a victory, no matter how small, instead of drowning in what otherwise feels like months of defeat. So I’m finally posting it, but if it doesn’t resonate with you, I understand and you can skip it.

It’s “Little Victories” by Matt Nathanson.

By the way, I would love to hear about some of the songs on your “soundtrack” these days. Please share in the comments!

One thought on “I’ll learn to get by on little victories

  1. I love your perspective of see each victory as its own entity, not looking out on this never-ending battle we fight. And you are right – each bit of grace and mercy certainly is a blessing we shouldn’t overlook, in spite of all the negative! Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

