Question: What’s the hardest part for you?

This is an interactive post. I’m curious to know what is the hardest part of infertility for you? What do you struggle with the most about all of this? Your answer may be different today than it was months ago, and may change again, or it may be the same from day one. Not only would I like to consider how to speak to those struggles, but I find great unity and encouragement (and I think others will as well) to hear people in our same situation are wrestling with the same things.

Your answer can be about anything. It may be that medical things are gross or scary to you, or, like me, it may not really be about the infertility at all, and may be more along the lines of understanding why God doesn’t answer prayer, or it could be something like fearing a future without children. Any answer is acceptable, because it’s your answer.

Please leave a comment, anonymously if you prefer, and tell us what is the hardest part of your infertility.

10 thoughts on “Question: What’s the hardest part for you?

  1. Jen

    Throughout the whole process the hardest part for me was the not knowing. After TTC for a few months with no success, then a year it was frustrating wondering if there was a problem or the next month was going to do it! Once we had a diagnosis and a plan the hardest part has been my 2WW’s!!

    Like

  2. The hardest thing for me is the failure of it all. My body is failing me. It doesn’t know how to properly do the most basic of human things and that is to reproduce. I work really hard, I’m ambitious and I’m smart. In life, that can usually take you far and unfortunatly it doesn’t translate well to making babies. Failed body, failed cycles, failed pregnancy’s. It’s a lot for an overacheiver, perfectionist like myself.

    Like

  3. The hardest part for me has to be that sometimes I feel so alone. Like you, I sometimes wonder why God has allowed this to happen. Does he hear me? Does he care? I feel like I’m alone with my day-to-day struggles. Don’t get me wrong, my husband is amazing, but he doesn’t quite ‘get it’ like other women. I know I have you guys, but I can’t help but feel like an outcast in my ‘real’ life. I agree with wilhc121, the failure of it all is unbearable most days. I hate feeling like I’m failing at something so many other people have right. Ugh.

    Like

    1. I really get that. I especially feel the aloneness every time someone gets pregnant who I’ve confided in about my struggles with infertility. One of my first thoughts is, “Well, I guess I won’t be sharing with her anymore.” It really starts to wear down the list of confidants! I’m grateful I have the Lord, the “man of all sorrows” to share with and have grieve with me.

      Like

  4. the hardest part for me is not the “if” I get pregnant but the “when”…i sometimes wish I had the crystal ball but at the same time I am thankful because my faith gets strengthened each and every day…

    Like

Leave a Reply

