Reblog – What Nobody Tells You About Miscarriages

a hundred affections

image

When miscarriage strikes, nobody hands you a fact-sheet with what to expect in the aftermath.   It certainly would have helped.

When I miscarried last year, I was astonished to later find out that so many women I knew had miscarried as well. It’s a personal matter – and rightly so – but, in a lot of ways, it would have been so helpful if women talked about it more! I know it would have helped me.

This is the topic of my second blog post published over at Fertility Authority: What Nobody Tells You About Miscarriages (Because Nobody Talks About It).  If you have struggled with a miscarriage, are living in the aftermath, or have ever wondered if what you are going through is normal – here’s my ‘fact-sheet’ for you: my version of ‘What I Wish I Had Known.’

It won’t necessarily heal the pain, but for…

View original post 9 more words

One thought on “Reblog – What Nobody Tells You About Miscarriages

  1. Pingback: Signs | I am a Pregnant Old Woman ~~ welcome to my ride

Leave a Reply

