Quick note: The future of this blog

If you read my recent post about me being pregnant, you may be wondering about the future of this blog. I don’t have a definite plan yet, but I can tell you for sure it will not become a pregnancy or motherhood blog. For now I plan to keep posting (when my scheduled posts run out) as long as I have things to post about. I don’t think it’s realistic to imagine I’ll always have relevant material to post, but I’d like to offer encouragement as long as I have it to share! If this blog did “morph” into anything, it would probably be more of a blog for women about Christian growth in general, but I don’t have any set plans for that right now!

I just wanted to let you know, so you don’t have to fear upcoming posts featuring baby bumps or the like. For now, it’ll stay as it is!

4 thoughts on “Quick note: The future of this blog

  1. I understand that you don’t want to make this a pregnancy/motherhood blog and I totally respect that. If you decide to start a new blog about those subjects though I would love to read it! Pregnancy and motherhood after infertility (and in general) is a beautiful thing and I would be sad if you felt the need to downplay (that’s not quite the word I’m looking for but for lack of a better word coming to mind) it just to protect others feelings. If you do end up starting a new blog, there is a whole community of pregnancy after IF and motherhood after IF out there to support you. I’ve actually found the whole experience of having a baby after IF to be a bit hard to relate to people who had no trouble ttc so my blog friends have been a great support group. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

