If I ever needed You, I need You now

Oh man, it happened again, you guys. I was innocently preparing Easter treats in my kitchen, listening to the new (or new-to-me) Matt Redman CD my husband got me for Easter (Bonus: I was making these! Yum!)… and this amazing song came on and instantly brought me to tears.

I had to share immediately (I know, you’ll read this when Easter is long over, but I swear wrote it immediately.) I’m sure it’ll make you cry, too. I so very much appreciate when an artist can express my emotions so perfectly.

And of course, living in the desert, I even more so appreciate the desert references…

On this thirsty desert ground,
in a dry and barren land,
I bow down
I need You now.

You will call and I will come
To Your river I will run.
I bow down
I need You now.

Oh, living water. Oh, God, my Savior,
If I ever needed You, I need You now.
Oh, living water, Oh, God, my Healer,
If I ever needed You, I need You now.

Here it is for your heart today…

Leave a Reply

