Abide with me

I cherish this song. The call of Christ’s words, “Abide with me” rings so beautifully in the quiet struggle of a trial. In it, I also hear the call of a disciple crying the same thing to Him: “Oh Lord, I need you. Abide with me.”

May you seek to abide with Him every single day. It’s not a one-time choice you’ll make. It’s a choice every morning, and often several times throughout the day. And may peace overwhelm you as you know He abides with you and within you.

“Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit by itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in me. I am the vine; you are the branches. Whoever abides in me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing. ” –John 15:4-5

Leave a Reply

